Greetings from New York!

Hello everyone! Thank you for checking out this blog. My name is Austin Begin and I am based in the city so nice, they named it twice: New York, New York.

I started at IBM in August 2015, so I am still new. Since then, it has been a whirlwind of learning experiences, which varied from online module training courses, to sitting on the bench and doing internal work, to getting staffed on my first project! I also created a short video for the 2015 Global Video Contest, which highlights what it’s like working at IBM in NYC. So check that out here:

Though I travel out of the city weekly, I’m always excited to re-enter the Big Apple and see what new adventure there is in store. When the work is finished, I spend my time going for runs, exploring with friends, or just relaxing and watching my favorite show, Doctor Who.

Please visit this blog again for updates on life at IBM in the city that never sleeps.

Leave a comment